The Trust Board is the governing body of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust, consisting of the Chairman, Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors. 

The Board is responsible for the operational management of all hospitals and services and sets the direction for the future of the Trust. It does this by agreeing the Trust's objectives and plans for delivery of care and by monitoring performance. It also ensures the business of the Trust complies with national legislation, that the Trust has in place good financial controls and, above all, provides high quality care which offers value for money.

Executive Directors are responsible for the operational management of the Trust. They sit on the Board of Directors as well as being employees of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust. 

Non-Executive Directors bring a wide range of skill and experience to the organisation. As well as regularly attending Board meetings, non-executive directors chair board sub-committees and may act as 'champions' for special projects within the Trust. Collectively, they challenge the executive team, and provide strategic guidance and support to the Trust to ensure it meets its objectives.

View the Trust Board Organisational Structure here.

Do you have what it takes to join our Trust Board?

We are recruiting for two Non-executive Directors and two Associate Non-executive Directors to join the board of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust.

Find out more here

Executive Medical Director and Deputy Chief Executive

Jawad Husain

Executive Director of Finance

Michelle Brown

Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive

Sharon Gilligan

Non-Executive Director

Richard Smyth

Non-Executive Director

Stephen Barnes

Non-Executive Director

Naseem Malik

Non-Executive Director

Trish Anderson

Non-Executive Director

Professor Graham Baldwin

Non-Executive Director

Khalil Rehman

Non-voting members

Associate Non-Executive Director

Feroza Patel

Executive Director of Integrated Care, Partnerships and Resilience

Tony McDonald

Executive Director of Communications and Engagement

Shelley Wright

Director of Service Development and Improvement

Kate Atkinson

Associate Non-Executive Director

Dr Fazal Dad

Executive Director of People and Culture

Kate Quinn