East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust covers the whole area of East Lancashire and Blackburn with Darwen. This includes:


  • Blackburn with Darwen
  • Burnley
  • Hyndburn
  • Pendle
  • Ribble Valley
  • Rossendale


Midwives covering Pendle, Burnley and Rossendale are based at Burnley birth centre.

Midwives covering Blackburn with Darwen, Hyndburn and the Ribble Valley are based at Blackburn birth centre ​​​​​​.


Our teams within Burnley, Pendle and Rossendale are:
  • Victoria 
  • Primrose             
  • Marsden
  • Hartley                 
  • Moorlands                         
  • Reedyford